akterew.blogg.se

Cambam how to inport another part
Cambam how to inport another part







You can try importing a SSEQ with those anyway (or rebuilding if it is one of those) but for the rest of it I will assume they have failed. There are a few programs that will attempt to sort things (tinke, some sdat builders, maybe crystaltile2, don't know what happened to VGMtrans) but they are quite iffy really when all is said and done and usually cause more problems than they solve. Traditionally if there is nothing else to cannibalise (many games have tracks not used in the final game) you instead extend the file and put it at the end. Initially you thought you might like to have it load a SSEQ from somewhere else in the ROM but that might not be practical, or at least would require a serious tweak to various file handlers. Crystaltile2's SDAT viewer is an almost acceptable alternative as well.įor whatever reason you don't want to overwrite the existing one (if the new SSEQ is the same size or smaller than the old one do consider it as it saves a lot of hassle) so instead want to repoint to somewhere else. I should have noted I do like to a SMAP file available when I am editing SDAT files just to have a reference I can easily read to hand, VGMtoolbox should generate one of these.

cambam how to inport another part

You made a new song (mid2sseq or whatever giving you one, don't much care if it is an edit to the existing one, some random midi you found somewhere or one you wrote other than source of it might change how some of the conversion tools change things and some of the loop editing tools also have their downsides). Just for fun right now but with an eye to being able to do it practically later in the day, which is perfectly fine. So you have a game and want to edit some music. An array or index being off sounds like something edited something and it messed up the maths it did on it (if it is a value of 0 where it should be literally anything else then that can lead to all sorts of fun when dividing, subtracting, multiplying and whatever else).

cambam how to inport another part

I think we probably need to investigate what you are doing and what you attempting to do. In this hex image the FAT starts at bytes (46 41 54 20) and the interesting byte that I was fiddling around with is byte (FF) whenever I increase it nothing really happens but, when I decrease it I get the error message I stated before but so far the error I've been getting is the Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow error but what found is somewhat interesting. Whenever I edit them I always get an index was out of range error, what's even more interesting is that I found something on the FAT that determines how many file it's going to load and whenever I change it I get that same error. That should be it right, or is their something I'm doing wrong here?Īlso the Expanded offset goes till 027FFFF0, I did notice that after Symb their is an array of pointers but I'm not sur as to what yet.Īlso, do you know what bytes 0x20 and 0x21 might stand for (It's in in the table from my last post). Are you sure that the table size is at 0x14, I keep changing it and nothing happens I'll post that part of the header here.









Cambam how to inport another part